In accordance with the CEP bylaws, the Executive Board is the highest managing body of the institution with different executive powers.

Members of the Executive Board are:

– Barbara Sušnik 

– dr. Stanislav Raščan

– Andrej Rahten

– Jožef Drofenik

– Katja Lautar

– Peter Grk

– Marcel Koprol


The Advisory Board advises CEP on its activities, submits project proposals, represents the institution abroad, promotes its activities and assists in obtaining additional funding.

Giuliano Amato

Former Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior of Italy

Murat Bilhan

Director of the Foreign Policy Platform at the Istanbul Culture University

Erhard Busek

Chairman of the Institute for the Danube Region and Central Europe and former Special Co-ordinator of the Stability Pact for South Eastern Europe

Timothy Garton Ash

Professor of European Studies at St Antony’s College, University of Oxford

Tom Harkin

Former Member of the U.S. Senate

Victor Jackovich

Former U.S. Ambassador to Slovenia and Bosnia and Herzegovina

Ban Ki-moon

Former Secretary General of the United Nations

Kristiina Ojuland

Former Member of the European Parliament and former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Estonia

Jan Petersen

Former Ambassador of the Kingdom of Norway to Austria and former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Norway

Javier Solana

Former High Representative for the Common Foreign and Defence Policy of the EU and Secretary General of NATO

Goran Svilanović

Secretary General of the Regional Cooperation Council and former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Serbia and Montenegro

Zhang Deguang

Former Secretary General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization and former Vice-Foreign Minister of the People’s Republic of China


Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On Youtube